The Thanksgiving Pumpkin

Need a new tradition for your thanksgiving season? Feeling crafty? Then, look no further. This craft will get you into the thanksgiving season and bring out your creativity.

This past Halloween, my boys were quite obsessed with pumpkins. We carved five pumpkins, played pumpkin t-ball, made pumpkin recipes, and roasted pumpkins seeds. The boys had picked out an awesome white pumpkin. We just ran out of time before Halloween to carve it. So I wasn’t going to let it go to waste. I also have an amazing white pumpkin pie recipe coming up on the blog soon. We removed the guts, part of the flesh, and the seeds. I asked the boys do you think we can do anything with this pumpkin. My oldest blurts out, “Lets make a Dog!” So I look through all of my fall decor and craft supplies. Then, with a little imagination and creativity, the Thanksgiving Pumpkin came alive.

Thanksgiving Pumpkin

You’ll Need:

1 Large Pumpkin

Scissors

Glue Sticks

Hot Glue

Fabric Leaves

Ribbon

Acorns

Pine Cones

Felt

Let your little ones come up with the design and help with the placement of the leaves. I did all of the hot gluing. It brought us together for a fun craft and began a new tradition in our household. The boys were so proud of their finished product. I love making memories with my family!

Happy Fall & Happy Crafting!

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment